stained glass workshop in pregress

STAINED GLASS WORKSHOPS

GIFT VOUCHERS NOW AVAILABLE

Eventbrite - Voucher for One Day Stained Glass Workshop for Beginners

 

 

Create something beautiful for your own home, and learn an art form that you can develop throughout your life.

Making your own stained glass is a hugely rewarding creative activity. Beginners can learn the basic techniques needed to make simple pieces relatively quickly, and with time and practice can progress to ambitious works using advanced techniques.

At this one-day introductory stained glass workshop by DEKO STUDIO you will

· learn basic techniques of design and assembly
· create a small panel of your own design to take home with you

You will get a solid grounding in stained glass design principles, learning how to cut and grind glass, and how to assemble and solder the final piece, using either lead or copper foil techniques.

The classes are fun and laidback and conducted in very small groups (a maximum of six people) to ensure a good teaching ratio.

The one-day workshop costs £110, and includes all the materials needed to make your own panel. It is held in our studio based in Bow Arts Trust building, 4 min walk from Bow Road underground station (zone2).

You can book using Eventbrite by clicking on the available dates below, or contact Tomasz by phone or email if you have any questions.

''The best Christmas present I've ever received!' Caroline - Middx

"A big Thank You. We had such a lovely day. We both love our pieces and have been showing them off to everyone." Amy & Scott - Camden

"Thank you for your patience and guidance. I never would have thought I could have done what I did!" Simon - Grays

"Great day. I can't believe the panel I made. " Sarah - Mid

 

BOOK by clicking on the dates BELOW

Sat 24th Feb FULL

Sat 03rd Mar FULL

Sat 10th Mar Open

Sat 24th Mar Open

Sat 07th Apr Open

Sat 21st Apr Open

Sat 28th Apr Open

Sat 12th May Open

Sat 26th May Open

Sat 02nd Jun Open

Sat 16th Jun Open

Sat 30th Jun Open

Sat 14th Jul Open

Sat 28th Jul Open